Dyer County School System Honors Retiring Teachers/Principal

The Dyer County School System's administrative staff and school board members recently held a banquet to honor five teachers and one principal who are retiring from the school system at the end of the 2018-2019 school year. The staff members were recognized and honored during a recent end of the year banquet. Retirees pictured are Amber Long (teacher at Finley Elementary School), Willa McCall (teacher at Dyer County High School), Janet Fowlkes (teacher at Dyer County High School), Kim Permenter (teacher at Newbern Elementary School), Alice Seratt (principal at Holice Powell Elementary School) and Kathy Cooper (teacher at Fifth Consolidated Elementary School). The Dyer County School System appreciates all that these wonderful educators have done for our system.